home page

   Rajbhavan    Governors    Bhopal    Miscellany
Raj Bhavan MP : Visitors after MP formation

Raj Bhavan : Visiting Dignitaries after birth of M. P.

The Raj Bhavan, as is expected, continued to have its share of VVIP visitors after creation of the State of Madhya Pradesh. These visitors were of a high standing, both nationally and internationally, as listed below :-

Indian :
  • Shri V. V. Giri, former President of India
  • Smt. Indira Gandhi, former Prime Minister of India
  • Shri Morarji Desai, former Prime Minister of India
  • Chaudhary Charan Singh, former Prime Minister of India
  • Shri Sanjay Gandhi
  • Gen. Malhotra, Chief of Army Staff, 1980
  • Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma, former President of India
  • H. E. Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam, former President of India
  • Shri Bhairon Singh Shekhawat, former Vice-President of India
  • Smt Pratibha Devi Singh Patil, former President of India
  • Shri Pranab Mukherjee, President of India
Foreign :
  • Shri U. Thant, former UN Secretary General
  • Marshal Josep Broz Tito, former head of Yugoslavia and a founder member of NAM.
  • Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan, popularly known as Frontier Gandhi
  • Shri Harshwardhan, former Sri Lankan President

::: Best viewed at 1024 x 768 resolution :::
::: Site Designed and Developed by Sanjeev Sharma :::
::: Contact Us :- webmaster rajbhavan mp :::