home page

|- Raj Bhavan News
   Rajbhavan    Governors    Bhopal    Miscellany
M.P. Governors : S N Sinha

Former Governors of Madhya Pradesh

Sh. S. N. Sinha
Sh. S. N. Sinha
Tenure : 08.03.1971 to 13.10.1977

Shri Satya Narayan Sinha

Blossomed - 09 Jul 1900 (Shambhupatti, Darbhanga, Bihar)
L.Lb., Patna University

Farmer and Landlord

Languages known : Hindi, English and Sanskrit

Good knowledge on Goswami Tulsi Das.

  • Joined freedom struggle in 1920
  • Member of Bihar Vidhan Mandal from 1926-30
  • AICC member for many years
  • Elected member of Central Vidhan Sabha in 1934
  • Re-elected member of Central Vidhan Sabha in 1945
  • Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs from 1948-52
  • Lok Sabha member from 1952-57, 57-62, and 62-67
  • Minister for Parliamentary Affairs from 1952-62
  • Minister for Parliamentary Affairs and Information & Broadcasting from 1963-64
  • Minister for Parliamentary Affairs and Communications from 1964-67
  • Thereafter Minister for Health, Family Planning, and Urban Development
  • All his engagements used to start only after 11 am.
  • First Governor to open gates of Raj Bhavan to the common man.
  • It was under his Governorship that president's rule was applied in state for the first time. Shri Noronha, former Chief Secretary of M.P. was his advisor.
  • His advisor got fed up because of his deep interest in administrative matters and wrote to the center complaining about it.
  • Magnanimous and helping nature
  • Raj Bhawan used to be full of life in his tenure.
  • Started "Manasgaan" programme on AIR, aired every morning.

::: Best viewed at 1024 x 768 resolution :::
::: Site Designed and Developed by Sanjeev Sharma :::
::: Contact Us :- webmaster rajbhavan mp :::